APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE CABINET

Report by the Leader of the Council

The Cabinet will consist of the Leader of the Council and the Deputy Leader together with at least one, but no more than eight, councillors appointed to the Cabinet by the Council on the recommendation of the Leader. Each of the Cabinet Members shall be responsible for a portfolio (service area). The Cabinet is single-party and not politically balanced.

DELEGATIONS FOR INCLUSION IN THE SCHEME OF DELEGATION (Part 3 of the Constitution)

In accordance with the Cabinet Procedure Rules and Terms of Reference executive functions will be delegated to the following Cabinet Executive Members:

PORTFOLIO	CABINET EXECUTIVE MEMBER	ADDRESS	WARD
Deputy Leader and Finance & IT	Councillor Julian Cunningham	14 Blackmore, Letchworth Garden City, Herts. SG6	Letchworth South East
	Ŭ	2SY	
Community Engagement	Councillor Tony	1 Cowslip Close, Royston,	Royston
& Rural Affairs	Hunter	Herts. SG8 9TJ	Meridian
Leisure	Councillor Jane Gray	Abbotshay Farm, Tanyard Lane, Ayot St. Lawrence, Herts. AL6 9BS	Codicote
Housing & Environmental	Councillor	23 Milton View, Hitchin,	Hitchin
Health	Bernard Lovewell	Herts, SG4 0QD	Walsworth
Policy, Transport & Green Issues	Councillor Ray Shakespeare-	102 Bedford Road, Hitchin, Herts. SG5 2UE	Hitchin Priory
155065	Smith		
Planning & Enterprise	Councillor David	172 Rushby Mead,	Letchworth
(Economic Development)	Levett	Letchworth Garden City, Herts SG6 1SQ	South East
Waste, Recycling &	Councillor	3 Hadrian Way, Baldock,	Baldock
Environment	Michael Weeks	Herts. SG7 6AW	Town

The extent of the authority delegated to these Members will be as set out in Section 14.8.10 of the Council's Constitution.

Councillor Mrs L.A. Needham Leader of the Council 18 May 2017

THIS PAGE IS BLANK